Administrative Policy Board

All meetings will be held at the City of Wyoming, City Hall at 10:00am.

2019 Administrative Policy Board Schedule

January 28th
February 25th
March 25th
April 22nd
May – TBD
June 24th
July 22nd
August 26th
September 23rd
October 28th
November 25th
December TBD

2018 Administrative Policy Board Schedule

January 22nd
February 26th
March 26th
April 23rd
May 14th
June 25th *CANCELLED
July 23rd
August 27th
September 24th
October 22nd
November 26th
December – TBD

Agendas & Minutes

800MHz Radio Steering Committee

The KCDA Radio Steering Committee (RSC) was established in August of 2016 by the KCDA Board to specifically evaluate, plan and implement an 800 MHz County Wide Public Safety radio system in Kent County, integrated into the existing MPSCS network used throughout Michigan. The RSC is an advisory committee for the project and any and all issues considered by the RSC are issued as recommendations to the KCDA Administrative Policy Board for approval and action.

The Project Manager for the TSC is Captain Scott Brown, of the Kent County Sheriff’s Department.

The Committee members representing a cross section of public safety in Kent County are:

Captain Scott Brown – Kent County Sheriff
Matt Groesser – Kent County PSAP
Captain Peter McWatters – Grand Rapids PD
Eric Hutchinson – Kent County Sheriff
Karen Chadwick, ENP – Grand Rapids PSAP
Deputy Chief Margaret Felix – Grand Rapids FD
Chief Kim Koster – Wyoming PD, Large PD
Chief Andy Milanowski – Sparta PD, Small PD
Chief Mike Rexford – Kent City FD, Small FD
Lt. Ross Tibbets – Kentwood FD, Large FD
Kevin Walk – Life Ambulance, EMS
Dennis Fountain – MPSCS Technical Advisor, Non Voting Member


Executive Committee

KCDA Executive Committee to be held at 10:00am Eastern in the Manager’s Conference Room at the City of Wyoming, Michigan. Executive Committee meets at the discretion of the Chair of the Admin. Policy Board, but that when meetings are held they are normally on the 2nd Monday of each month at the City of Wyoming.

2018 Executive Committee Members

Curtis Holt – Chair
Mark Herald
David Rahinsky
Jeff Drake
Mike DeVries
Larry Stelma


Finance Committee

The Finance Committee meets at Grand Rapids Township Hall and meets on an as needed basis.

2018 Finance Committee Members

Mike DeVries – Chair
Mark Herald
Mark Meijer
Chris McIntire
Gary Carey


Archived Meetings

View Meetings 2007-2015 »